2022 Nominating Convention

Issue Caucus Meetings

These meetings will take place throughout the week leading up to Convention.


5-6pm Healthcare Caucus: Zoom Link - Password: "healthcare"

Ryan Jensen - Rjdiverse@yahoo.com


Hispanic Caucus: Zoom Registration

Brandy Farmer - brandyfarmer@gmail.com

Asian/Pacific Caucus: Zoom Registration

Ofa Matagi - ofa.cdl@gmail.com

Black Caucus: Zoom Registration

Angela Charles - acharles@utahblackdems.org

7-8pm LDS Caucus: Zoom Link

Daniel McClellan - utah@ldsdems.org


5-6pm Caucus for People with Disabilities: Zoom Registration

Jennifer Miller-Smith - jennifer.miller.smith@gmail.com

6-7pm Environmental Caucus: Zoom Registration

Monica Hilding - mohilding@gmail.com

7-8pm Stonewall Caucus: Zoom Registration

Jen Schwartz - jschwartz447@gmail.com


Politisauce - https://secure.actblue.com/donate/politisauce-2022


5-6pm Education Caucus: Zoom Registration

David Albertsen - bashadave@gmail.com

6-7pm Women's Caucus: Zoom Registration
Sheryl Luskin Ginsberg - sheryl.l.ginsberg@gmail.com

7-8pm Labor Caucus: 2261 S Redwood Rd , West Valley City, UT 84119

Brandon Dew - bdew@oe3.org


5-6pm Young Democrats Caucus: Zoom Link

Mohan Sudabattula - m.sudabattula@gmail.com

6-7pm Progressive Caucus: Zoom Registration

Fred Gruendell - fred.gruendell@gmail.com

7-8pm Veterans Caucus: Zoom Link Password: "veterans"

Drew Howells - slcountyveteranscaucus@gmail.com


Saturday, April 9, 7:30 am - 1:00 PM


Bingham High School

2160 S Jordan Pkwy, South Jordan Parkway South Jordan, UT, 84095 


7:30 AM Registration Opens

8:30 AM Central Committee - Approve Rules

9:00 AM Call to Order
9:00 AM Welcome from the Salt Lake County Democratic Party Chair, Eva Lopez
9:15 AM Pledge of Allegiance, led by Deborah Gatrell
9:20 AM National Anthem, sung by Justin Utley
9:25 AM Moment of Reflection, led by Olivia Jaramillo 
9:30 AM  Platform

10:00 AM Break

10:15 AM Breakouts for Contested Races

Flight 1: 10:15AM (30 min) Senate Districts

Flight 2: 10:45AM (30 min) House Districts 


11:15 AM Remaining candidate speeches

11:45 AM Guest speakers


12PM Voting begins

1 PM Announcement of Election Results, Adjournment