Election Results

View preliminary results for the 2019 Municipal Primary by clicking the button below. These results will be finalized at the August 27th final canvass. Candidate information will be updated after election results are finalized.



The Salt Lake County Democrats are dedicated to the idea that no year is an “off-year”. Municipal elections matter for our communities, which is why we are supporting Democrats running all across Salt Lake County.

Any Democrat running for municipal office is welcome to request that their information be added to this page by emailing emily@slcountydems.com. This is not an exhaustive list of Democrats running for office, so be sure to research candidates on your ballot to find the one who will best represent your values!

Candidates for Municipal Office

Listed Alphabetically by City and Name





Angel Vice Millvreek Mayor.jpg
Jeff silvestrini_Millcreek mayor.jpg

Alan C Anderson

Office: Midvale City Council 1



Phone: 801-634-7227

Email: acapoppi8@comcast.net

Angel Vice

Office: Millcreek Mayor

Website: http://www.millcreekangel.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/AngelVice4MillcreekMayor/

Phone: 801.699.6773

Email: hello@millcreekangel.com

Jeff Silvestrini

Office: Millcreek Mayor

Website: www.jeff4millcreek.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/jeff4millcreek/

Phone: 801.541.6500

Email: jeff4millcreek@gmail.com

Salt Lake City

City Council

Andrew Johnston Salt Lake Council 2.jpg

Andrew Johnston

Office: Salt Lake City Council 2

Website: http://andrewforsaltlake.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/andrewforsaltlake/?ref=br_rs

Phone: 801.440.7822

Email: andrewforsaltlake@gmail.com

Ana Valdemoros Salt Lake Council 4.jpg
dan dugan_slc council 6.jpg

Ana Valdemoros

Office: Salt Lake City Council 4

Website: www.ana4council.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ana4council/

Phone: 801.410.0824

Email: vote@ana4council.com

Dan Dugan

Office: Salt Lake City Council 6

Website: www.votefordugan.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/votefordugan/

Phone: 801.791.1971

Email: dan.dugan@votefordugan.com



luz escamilla_slc mayor.jpg

Luz Escamilla

Office: Salt Lake City Mayor

Website: www.luzformayor.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/LuzforMayor/

Phone: 801.556.1029

Email: luz@luzformayor.com

Richard Goldberger_SLC mayor.jpg

Richard N. Goldberger

Office: Salt Lake City Mayor

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/gbosaltlakecity/

Phone: 801.661.9966

Email: rng2@utah.edu

david ibarra_SLC Mayor.jpg

David Ibarra

Office: Salt Lake City Mayor

Website: www.ibarra4mayor.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/ibarra4mayor/

Phone: 801.997.9057

Email: david@ibarra4mayor.com


Brooke D'sousa_sandy city council.jpg

Brooke D’Sousa

Office: Sandy City Council 4

Website: http://www.brookeforsandy.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/brookeforsandy/

Phone: 801.349.9200

Email: brookeforsandy@gmail.com

South Salt Lake

mary ann southey_south salt lake council at large.jpg

Mary Anna Southey

Office: South Salt Lake City Council At Large

Website: https://www.southeyforssl.com

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/pg/Southey-for-South-Salt-Lake-719371231825911/about/?ref=page_internal

Phone: 801.413.7704

Email: m.southey3@gmail.com

West Jordan

tyrone fields_west jordan council 1.jpg

Tyrone B. Fields

Office: City Council District 1

Website: www.votetyronefields.weebly.com

Phone: 912.667.8974

Email: tyronebfields@gmail.com

West Valley City

Don Christensen_West Valley City.jpg

Don Christensen

Office: South Salt Lake City Council At Large

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/reelectdonchristensen/

Phone: 801.554.6410

Email: donchristensen@comcast.net