Issue Caucuses

Want to get involved? What's your passion or skill set? Caucuses provide a forum from which to advocate on issues; they are open to all.

Asian - Pacific Islander Caucus
Ofa Matagi, Chair
E: ofa.cdl@gmail.com

Black Caucus
Angela Charles
E: acharles@utahblackdems.org | P: 801.937.4428

Caucus for People with Disabilities
Jennifer Miller-Smith, Chair
E: jennifer.miller.smith@gmail.com | P: 801.556.2915

Education Caucus
David Albertsen, Chair
E: bashadave@gmail.com

Environmental Caucus
Monica Hilding, Chair
E: mohilding@gmail.com

Healthcare Caucus
Ryan Jensen, Chair
E: Rjdiverse@yahoo.com | 385.535.5533

Hispanic Caucus
Brandy Farmer, Interim Chair
E: brandyfarmer@gmail.com

Labor/Public Employees Caucus
Brandon Dew, Chair
E: bdew@oe3.org | P: 801.509.1305

Latter-day Saints Caucus

Daniel McClellan, Chair  

E: utah@ldsdems.org

Progressive Caucus
Fred Gruendell, Chair
E: fred.gruendell@gmail.com

Stonewall Caucus
Jen Schwartz, Chair
E: jschwartz447@gmail.com

Veterans Caucus
Drew Howells, Chair
E: slcountyveteranscaucus@gmail.com

Women's Caucus
Terri Hrechkosy , Chair
E: hrechko@msn.com
Lynda Griffiths, Co-Vice Chair
E: lyndagriffiths@comcast.net
Sheryl Luskin Ginsberg, Co-Vice Chair
E: sheryl.l.ginsberg@gmail.com
Amy Landerman Jonkhart, Secretary
E: Alcesq@gmail.com

Young Democrats Caucus

Mohan Sudabattula, Chair
E: m.sudabattula@gmail.com