top of page

Issue Caucuses

Want to get involved? What's your passion or skill set? Caucuses provide a forum from which to advocate on issues; they are open to all.

Asian - Pacific Islander Caucus
Ofa Matagi, Chair
E: ofa.cdl@gmail.com

Black Caucus
Angela Charles
E: acharles@utahblackdems.org | P: 801.937.4428

Facebook Page

Caucus for People with Disabilities
Richard Whitney, Chair
E: Richard_whitney@hotmail.com 

Facebook Page

Education Caucus
Shena Switzer, Chair
E: dritaere@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Environmental Caucus
Monica Hilding, Chair
E: mohilding@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Healthcare Caucus
Bill Lee Chair
E: billleetle@juno.com | P: 801.562.9252

Facebook Page

Hispanic Caucus
Brandy Farmer, Chair
E: brandyfarm@gmail.com

Labor/Public Employees Caucus
Brandon Dew, Chair
E: bdew@oe3.org | P: 801.509.1305

Latter-day Saints Caucus

Dwayne Madry, Chair  

E: Dwayne.a.madry@icloud.com

Progressive Caucus
Fred Gruendell, Chair
E: fred.gruendell@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Stonewall Caucus
Dr. Jen Schwartz, Chair
E: utahstonewalldemschair@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Veterans Caucus
JJ Jones, Chair
E: cwo4jones@hotmail.com

Facebook Page

Women's Caucus
Terri Hrechkosy , Chair
E: hrechko@msn.com
Lynda Griffiths, Co-Vice Chair
E: lyndagriffiths@comcast.net
Sheryl Ginsberg, Co-Vice Chair
E: sheryl.l.ginsberg@gmail.com
Amy Landerman Jonkhart, Secretary
E: Alcesq@gmail.com

Facebook Page

Young Democrats Caucus

Ben Peck, Chair
E: bpeck1312@gmail.com

Facebook Page

bottom of page